Home > Cookies, Holidays, Recipes > Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies


I am hoping to add pictures at a later time but I have so many people asking for recipes and I don’t know how much baking I will do, I decided I will at least get the recipes out there!

I am going to say right off I am normally NOT a fan of Oatmeal cookies.  But these… these are like crispy, chewy, buttery surprises.  The secret ingredient?  Rice Krispies!  They make them SO good!

First thing I am going to say is, if there is vanilla or cinnamon in a recipe I am known to toss a little more in than the recipe calls for.  Just a splash or pinch more.

Ingredients

2 sticks butter – soften
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 C brown Sugar – packed
2 C Rice Krispies
1-2 C chocolate chips – I use milk, sometimes semi.
2 eggs
2 C flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 C sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
2 C oatmeal

Instructions

There is no right or wrong way to mix this, I do it different every time, but I always add the oatmeal, rice krispies and chocolate chips at the end.  So mix it up, drop spoonfuls onto a baking sheet and bake at 350 for 8-12 min.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

