Home > Ideal Protein Phase 1, Recipes, Veggies > Cold Seasoned Cucumbers

Cold Seasoned Cucumbers


Image

Cucumbers, cucumbers, cucumbers!  Who doesn’t like them?  I mean you can make them into PICKLES!  I LOVE pickles and I have a great pickle recipe but it uses sugar… maybe by summer I can have some!?

Anyway, I am always looking at ways to do something different with cucumbers.  Well I found one and let me tell you they lasted 2 days in the fridge… I wanted some tonight and was told my husband and oldest son ate them all!  I got like 5 slices out of 2 whole cucumbers!

Anyway, try these, they are good!  I peel the skin off mine, you don’t have to.  recipe is REALLY easy even my friend Jordan can do it!  Yes Jordan I am talking to YOU!

I doubled this recipe and I would recommend you do it to!

Ingredients:

1 lg cucumber
1 package stevia
2 tsp olive oil
2 tsp rice wine vinegar OR apple cider vinegar (I used the apple cider)
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes (or more if you want more heat)
coupe pinches of dill (use as much or as little as you like)
pinch of salt
pinch of pepper

You can add any other seasoning you might think is good!  the one I saw called for Mrs. Dash table spices.

Directions: Slice your cucumbers up, thin-ish.  Mix your marinade in a bowl, place the cucumbers in a bowl, put a lid on them and shake!  Refrigerate and I always gave it a shake before I took them out… which wasn’t much since I didn’t get to eat many of them! lol!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

