Home > Ideal Protein Phase 1, Recipes > Walden Farms and More

Walden Farms and More


Image

Since being in Ideal Protein there are many things we have had to change.  Like salad dressing!  And with eating as much salad as we do a good salad dressing is important.

What is approved is Walden Farms Salad dressing and boy do they have a LOT to choose from!  What Mike (hubby) and I have found out is EVERYONE has their own tastes.  There are things I love he doesn’t care for as much.  So here is my opinion of some of the Walden Farms products and what ketchup (not Walden Farms) we like!

One thing to remember… a little goes a long way with their products, trust me!

Walden Farms Dressing:

Caesar – This is my favorite by far, Mike likes it okay
Honey Dijon – Mike loves it, I want to try it on chicken!
French – icky icky icky (to both of us) you can taste the vinegar and is spicy!  French is what I normally like on a salad
Asian – Just bought to use on chicken, will update when we have used it
Bacon Ranch – Okay if I HAVE to HAVE something on my salad, not my favorite
Creamy Italian – Another of MIke’s Favorites!
Zesty Italian – Mike likes it, but likes Creamy better.  I want to use on chicken soon!

Syrups:


Pancake Syrup – 
Well, it’s runny but not bad!  I mean when you make some waffles out of the IP pudding it works!
Chocolate Syrup – Bought, haven’t used.  Will update when we do!

Mayo: 

Ranch Mayo
– Good for sure!  We used this for deviled eggs and coleslaw!
Amazin’ Mayo – Love this on “burgers” and chicken!  Can’t go wrong with it.

BBQ Sauce:  (so far we have liked all of them)

Honey –
I like this one the best!
Hickory Smoked – Can taste/smell the smoked flavor for sure
Thick and Spicy – good like the others, but SPICY!
Original – Have not tried yet, will update when we do!

Ketchup:

Walden Farms – Runny and just a little off
Westbrae Natural – Yes it has 1 carb, but our coach told us it was okay.  She said for the taste the 1 carb will not hurt.  This is thick like ketchup should be.

What I do a lot of times is mix the Walden Farms with the Westbrae.  That way I use both!  Here is a picture of the Westbrae Natural:

Image

  1. January 17, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    I love their brand of peanut butter. My boyfriend thinks it’s gross but I enjoy it. It’s a nice substitute and I like to mix it in with things like vanilla frozen yogurt!

    • January 17, 2013 at 4:29 pm

      I have not tried it yet but have been tempted! I did hear it’s great mixed in with other things… maybe their chocolate syrup? lol

      • January 17, 2013 at 4:52 pm

        Never had their syrup. Sometimes things are too pricey for me to buy. But I do recommend trying out the PB.

      • January 17, 2013 at 5:15 pm

        Our one store in the area had them 2 for $5 so I snatched some up, may have to go back and get the PB!

      • January 17, 2013 at 4:52 pm

        Never had their syrup. Sometimes things are too pricey for me to buy. But I do recommend trying out the PB.

      • January 17, 2013 at 4:52 pm

        Never had their syrup. Sometimes things are too pricey for me to buy. But I do recommend trying out the PB.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

