Home > Recipes > I am back!

I am back!


So I have decided to find some time to come back to my blog.  There still has been a lot of cooking going on and some recipes I wish I would have taken pictures of and posted.  😦  But oh well!

So now I am back and for a good reason!  My husband and I are doing the Ideal Protein diet and it has given us some struggles for meals every night because we HAVE to cook!  No more fast food, no more skipping meals.  So I decided to come back and start posting some of the meals I am making to help others like me who struggle sometimes.

Anyway, I have another 60+ lbs to lose (Have lost 42 already in 8 weeks) and since this is a lifestyle change I am hoping I can keep it up with some low fat, no carb, no sugar and high protein meals!  Not to say I won’t post some goodies I make for the kids from time to time, they still have to eat too!  😉

Thanks for everyone following me, and good luck if you try some of the meals!  I have tried to make them as IP friendly as possible, sometimes I will go over the 8 oz at dinner because, well I am still losing weight and that is my treat to go over that oz amount sometimes.

Categories: Recipes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

