Home > Recipes > Silent but still around

Silent but still around


It’s nice to see people are still checking out the blog!  Life is crazy and even though I have still been cooking and taking pictures I haven’t had much time for anything else.

In the last couple weeks I actually joined Weight Watchers, so meals are changing just a little bit!  Hopefully I can catch up and start getting you guys some new, even healthy recipes along with my normal ones again.

I will pass on a great little cookbook I bought in the last week;

Food Network Magazine Great Easy Meals Cookbook

I got my copy at Wal-Mart for under $15.  It has lots of 30 min meals and 10 min deserts.  Yes the desserts are easy and not made from scratch, but they are those desserts you might go to when you want something yummy and fast!  I already have the family marking a lot of the pages as ones we need to try!  And the ingredients aren’t too crazy, a lot of the stuff I find I have on hand besides a few spices and such.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/14671669

Categories: Recipes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

