Home > Recipes > Lots of baking going on

Lots of baking going on


I don’t know if it’s because of Valentines Day and I know my family loves baked goodies, or if it’s the warmer weather around here.  But today I was a baking fool and I didn’t even get everything done I wanted to get done!

So you know there will be some new posts coming soon!  I made my S’mores bar cookies for the kids at school, Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake for work and the family, Snickers Cheesecake cookies for my mom and dad, Elephant Ear Cheesecake and Sugar Cookie dough… yes dough, ran out of time to make the cookies!  I also wanted to make some pizza dough from scratch…. guess that will have to wait till tomorrow night!

So, are you making anything special for Valentines Day?  Normally we get food out and bring it home for the whole family to enjoy.  This year I was going to make Lasagna and be smart and make it tonight so it would be easy tomorrow, but after I got into the baking mode I forgot about it!  So not sure what we will do tomorrow night!  At least I know there will be lots of left over sweets!

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

Oh and for Andy and Mike…. I may tackle that Man Log… maybe.

Categories: Recipes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

