Home > Recipes > Snickerdoodles

Snickerdoodles



Here is what I think of snickerdoodles… I think they are the PERFECT cookie.  They are light, chewy, crispy and reminds me of mom.  They have a little sugar on them, a little cinnamon and lots of yum.  When I make these things I eat like 20 a day… okay maybe 10 a day!  I use to sneak them when I was younger and take them to school for breakfast.  They are like cinnamon toast.  Can you tell I like my snickerdoodles?


So I finally made some this last week, the batch makes a lot and I was getting tired by the end of the night rolling them all out.  But that’s okay because they are smaller cookies than some so you eat a lot and they are worth it!  This is the recipe I got from my mom and it’s the only one I have used and the only one I will ever use.  I am listing it exactly like my mom wrote it on the recipe card for me when I moved out of the house.

Snickerdoodles

Mix-

1 cup soft butter
1 ½ cup sugar
2 eggs

Stir in-

2 ¾ cups flour
2 tsp cream of tartar
1 tsp baking soda
¼ tsp salt

Topping– mix together in a small bowl

2 Tbsp sugar
2 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400. Roll into balls size of small walnuts.  Roll in mixture of sugar and cinnamon.  Place on un-greased baking sheet and back until lightly brown.  Bake for 8-10 min.

Categories: Recipes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

