Home > Cookies, Holidays, Recipes > Brownie Covered Oreos

Brownie Covered Oreos


I know what you are thinking… Brownie + Oreos = YUM! and you would be right!  For me, these were really rich, but I am not a huge chocolate person.  So who am I to judge if they are rich!  Oh and another thing, if you have a brownie mix, a box of Oreos and a muffin tin you are set.  Super easy!

I made these for Mike’s co workers so when mine find out I didn’t bring any to them I might be in trouble!  I think I can make it up to them by bringing them in on Monday as these are so easy to make!  Dip, bake, done.

Brownie Covered Oreos

1 Brownie mix (I have used Fudge, which make them rich and Milk Chocolate that makes them yummy chewy)
1 package Oreos (I used Holiday ones)
white chocolate for a drizzle or a frosting pen/tube, I have also used powdered sugar on the top!

Preheat oven to 350.  In a mixing bowl prepare the brownies according to the instructions on the box.  Spray your cupcake tin with cooking spray (cupcake tins are different, so your finished product may look different from mine)  Dip Oreos in brownie batter then place in bottom of a cupcake tin, I used a fork after I found out the white dipping thing I was using was not as easy to use as a fork.  Bake for 12-15 minutes, until brownies are cooked through.  As soon as they are out take a plastic knife and run it around the edges of the brownie so it doesn’t stick to the pan.  I went through a couple as they started to get hot and bend!  Let cool for 5 minutes and remove.  Drizzle with white chocolate or use the frosting pen, even add sprinkles if you wish!

Use the entire package of Oreos, if any are broken you will have to suck it up and eat them yourself 🙂

**if you check out the ones over at Picky Palate you will notice that hers are way cutier than mine.  It’s a good thing I don’t get crazy (too often) about these things!  But if you want to make them like her’s she used this pan http://www.amazon.com/Chicago-Metallic-Professional-Nonstick-12-Cup/dp/B00004R91D

My only one that turned out close to the ones over at Picky Palate!

  1. Lindsey Luckritz
    February 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    I made these the other week, they were really easy to make and really good! I used applesauce instead of the oil… and made some with just one cooke… but ran out of the small muffin tins so I used big ones and ended up putting two oreos in those. My dad told a lady at work about them so I sent her the recipe and her family loved them!

    • February 1, 2011 at 1:59 pm

      I think that is one of the best things about them, they are so easy to make! I mean besides that they taste good lol

  1. January 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

