Home > Cookies, Holidays, Recipes > Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies


I got this recipe quite a few years back from a friend and it has become my favorite peanut butter cookie recipe.  If you like a thick peanut butter layer on your sandwich where you can barely open your mouth to take the next bite or like to eat it straight out of the jar… these cookies are for you!  You may feel a little guilty eating these but they are worth it for sure, at least I think so!

So I have a friend Tonya who actually inspired me to start a food blog.  I had played around with the idea for a year and then a comment she made to me helped my decision.  What did she say to me?  One day when I brought in goodies she said “Get away from me you food devil”  It just made me think that would be a great name for a food blog…. but alas it was taken along with other variations of it.  But after thinking about it awhile I came up with Food Chaos.

 

Wish you could smell this, peanut buttery!

Anyway, my friend Tonya, who I have been friends with for at least 7 years not only makes fun of me and my baking but enjoys it just as much.  She loves these peanut butter chocolate chip cookies and she tried to stay away from me when I brought them into work but even she could not stay away from them!  She even came looking for leftovers today, but they were gone.  So I guess that means I will be making another batch, but with such and easy recipe it’s like no work at all!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup butter softened
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
2 ½ cups flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
½ tsp salt
1 package milk chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375

Cream butter, peanut butter, sugar and brown sugar until combined.  Add egg and mix until fluffy.  Add other dry ingredients and chocolate chips to the butter mixture.  Blend well.  Drop by spoonfuls (mine are big ones) bake for 10-12 min.

  1. December 9, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Aren’t they though! They are the best peanut butter cookie I know!

  2. Jessi Dolmage
    December 9, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I just made a batch – they are DIVINE!!!!!!!!

  3. Tami
    December 9, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    These were delicious – thanks for bringing them into work! 🙂

  4. Jessi Dolmage
    December 9, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Holy buckets, Kara!!!!! I almost drooled on my computer when I saw the 2 PB recipes that you just posted. Now I’m going to have to make these. You should be called the devil!

    I really enjoy your blog and I’ve told Mike that you ought to open a bakery. I’d come work for you – as long as you allow me to sample everything made.

    Jessi

  1. January 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

