Home > Appetizer, Recipes, Snacks > Pickle Wrap Dip

Pickle Wrap Dip


 

I love the holidays, not only because the family gets together but because of the food.  That is when I make things I don’t make often, only for special times or times when there will be a lot of people around.  And any excuse to make pickle wrap dip is a good one!

Let me say first I LOVE Pickles.  I love getting them at Jimmy Johns, eating the ones from a jar as long as they aren’t on a sandwich or burger I love pickles.  I was not a huge fan of pickle wraps, I was weird and didn’t like cream cheese once upon a time.  But now?  I will eat them till I am sick, but I have never made them myself.  So I was glad when I found this recipe.  It’s easier (I think) than making pickle wraps, you can make a lot and you can eat it till you are sick!

Whenever I make this I double the recipe to take where ever I am going and so I know I will have leftovers later.  I am going to share just the basic recipe, double it if you wish.  Also a note, I use dried beef, you can use corned beef, or whatever you like with your pickle wraps.  I like the dried beef for how it breaks up and blends in with everything, and I can get one made right in here Iowa at the store.

Enjoy… and don’t blame me when you eat it till you are sick!

Pickle Wrap Dip

8 oz cream cheese
8 oz sour cream
1 pkg corned beef/dried beef
1/2 jar dill pickles (the BIG one)

Mix cream cheese and sour cream together until blended.  Chop up pickles as big or small as you want them, I have used the blender before but I like big pieces so I now hand chop them.  Dice up the beef into small pieces also, the dried beef will break up even more as you stir everything together.  Mix all together, add more pickles if needed.  If you make it the night before when you take it out the next day it might look a little green… that is okay!  It’s just the pickle juice.  If you make it the day you are taking it somewhere I add about 2 tbsp of pickle juice to it.  Makes it more pickely 🙂  enjoy with Ritz crackers, or crackers of your choice!

 

  1. Cera
    October 5, 2016 at 10:15 am

    What size jar of pickles? I know you say the big one but depending on store or brand that’s really open for interpretation. Thanks

  2. George
    December 23, 2015 at 4:07 pm

    could you use dill pickle relish?

    • December 23, 2015 at 4:29 pm

      I have had others ask me the same. I have not tried it myself, and have never had it on anything so I don’t know how much of a pickle taste it has. I love lots of big chunks of pickles so I probably wouldn’t, but go for it!

      If you try it let me know how it tastes!

  3. Tara
    August 23, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    Can i use dill hamburger pickles choped in food processor

    • August 23, 2015 at 5:51 pm

      You sure can! I have done it a couple times myself!

  4. August 15, 2012 at 10:12 am

    You didn’t say what kind of pickles you used… Kosher?

    • August 15, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      I have used different ones but kosher seem to be the best!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

