Home > Casseroles, Kids, Pasta, Recipes > Pasta Bake

Pasta Bake


1st thing… I am sorry there are not many pictures of putting it together, I had to throw this together in 20 min before we had to run off to Connor’s 3rd grade concert.  I am lucky I remembered to take pictures before we ate it!  We were hungry by the time we got home!

Spaghetti is a favorite in this house and sometimes I just get tired of it.  But I love pasta.  So when I am tired of spaghetti but still want pasta and have a little extra time I make Pasta Bake.  Which is a lot like spaghetti except I put it in the oven and it has CHEESE melted all over it.  gooey, yummy cheese!

There really is no recipe for this, take your favorite pasta, take your favorite sauce throw in some meat if you want or don’t if you don’t want it.  You can use different cheeses if you want too.  Make it your own and change it until you find one that is divine to you!  Mine has lots of cheese on it!  Oh and yes…. it’s a lot like Lasagna but faster.  That is my absolute favorite thing on this planet (close second is Salmon) I use to have lasagna every year for my birthday and if I could get my mom to make it for me now on my birthday I would.  But I don’t think begging works much with her anymore now that I cook myself.  But I can’t make it like her.  Her’s is the BEST to me.  Maybe next year I will try since I will be 35… 35!!!  OMG… 35…. I guess I better because saying I am going to have my mom make it for my 40th just sounds…. wrong!

Okay so here is the basic recipe, I will warn you this recipe makes a LOT!  We all 6 ate it and had TONS of leftovers which is great for lunches.  But cut it in half if there is only 2-4 of you.  Mine I think weighed 20 lbs!

Pasta Bake

1 lb box of pasta – your choice
spaghetti sauce – make sure you have extra, I make 1 and a half batches of my own sauce (see https://foodchaos.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/spaghetti-sauce/)
1-2 lb meat of your choice
4-8 oz mozzarella cheese

Cook your noodles in some salted water, rinse and drain.  In a baking dish spread some sauce on the bottom, then add half of your pasta, then half of your remaining sauce, cheese and meat.  Stir until it combined.  Now add rest of your sauce, pasta, meat and almost all of your cheese.  Stir again until it is combined and sprinkle the rest of your cheese on top.

Cook in the oven at 350 for 20-30 min until cheese is melted and gooey and everything is nice and hot!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. January 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

