Home > Chicken, Potatoes, Recipes, Reviews > Review of T.G.I. Friday’s Skillet Meal

Review of T.G.I. Friday’s Skillet Meal


One thing I decided to do is review some of these fast frozen meals.  Yes I could make the same thing, but it’s all about convince.  Sometimes you just want something that will take 15-20 min to make.

So we decided to try this one first, Loaded Potato Skillet with Chicken.  It says it feeds 3 people per bag, so I bought two for us.  Let me tell you… it’s NOT going to feed 3 people if this is all you have.  I realized that as I started to make it so I made rice to go along with it.

When you open up a bag you get a bag of chicken and potatoes, a bag of broccoli, a bag of cheese sauce (not pictured) and real bacon bits.  I was worried looking at the chicken, didn’t seem to be a lot.  But I threw it in the pan with some oil to brown it.  Then once the potatoes and chicken were done you thrown in the broccoli and let it steam with the lid on.

Then it’s time to add the cheese sauce.  Since I had 2 bags I had 2 bags of cheese sauce, as I slowly added I realized I did not need 2 full bags, I used 1 1/2 bags of the cheese sauce and thought it was perfect.  Here it is right after I added the sauce.

Everyone really liked it!  Owen didn’t like the potatoes so much, but he is not a potato lover.  I wish there was actually more chicken and broccoli in it but other than that it was actually really really good.  Not over seasoned either.  So if you need something fast and good I would keep one of these on hand.

  1. October 1, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    Hi, every time i used to check blog posts here early in the
    morning, since i love to find out more and more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

