Home > Appetizer, Recipes, Snacks > Salsa Roll Ups

Salsa Roll Ups


This is a fast and easy snack, great for food days, parties or for the kids to eat.  I made them for Mike’s food day last week and they seemed to go over pretty well.  You could probably use different salsa, but thick and chunky is a nice neutral salsa most people like.

Oh and I meant to take a few pictures of before I rolled them up but I made these the same night as the Chocolate Dessert and S’mores bars so I kind of forgot as it got to be 1 am!

Salsa Roll Ups

1 oz cream cheese – room temp
1 cup sour cream
1 cup of thick n chunky salsa
1 cup of shredded cheese
couple if diced scallions
1 pkg 10 tortillas

Mix it all together and spread thinly on tortilla and roll up, place in a pan lined with plastic wrap seam down.  Cover with more plastic wrap and put in fridge overnight.  Slice them as thin or thick as you want before you serve them.   Depending on how thin you spread it you could get more than 10 out of the mix.  I made 11 and could have gone even thinner on a few.

  1. July 27, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Hey there I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you
    by error, while I was researching on Aol for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic
    post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute
    but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more,
    Please do keep up the awesome work.

  2. May 20, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your blog.
    It looks like some of the written text on your posts
    are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this
    is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my internet
    browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Kudos

  3. April 30, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    At this time I am going to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming yet again to read
    further news.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

