Home > Beef, Recipes > Bubble Pizza

Bubble Pizza


This recipe I got from a friend I use to work with at the Bank.  she use to make it in college because it was easy and cheap.  Once I got a hold of it not only did I realize it  was easy and cheap but it’s GOOD!  I think soon I will need to start making two pans of this when I make it because everyone gobbles it up.

We like ours with hamburger, pepperoni and bacon… well of course lots of cheese!  But once in a while we do add some veggies to it but usually that is just Mike’s half.  I have a picky boy who only wants cheese on his, so I made sure only cheese and hamburger was on his side.


Bubble Pizza

2 tubes buttermilk biscuits (not grands)
1 16 oz Pizza sauce
1 lb hamburger
1  8 oz mozzarella cheese
1 8 oz cheddar cheese (or Pizza cheese)
Optional – Taco seasonings, veggies, other meats
Brown and drain hamburger.  Quarter biscuits, I use scissors, mix with sauce and hamburger.  Spread in 9×13 greased pan.  Bake at 400 for 20 min.  Remove and top with cheeses, bake another 10 min.  Let stand 10 min before serving.

If you are using other toppings such as meats you can mix them in with the hamburger or put on top before you put it in the oven the first time.  With veggies you usually want to put them on top when you put the cheese on.  Really it’s up to you to play with and figure out your favorite combinations.  there are so many different ways to make this pizza.

Also I say not to use Grands because they is more dough and your cooking time will change.

Owen was being my food model tonight but Emma thought he was eating it too slow

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

